New iPad Pro 2018 and new MacBook Air LIVE STREAM

Apple is widely-expected to be lining up the debut of new iPad Pro models today.

The lauded tablet has been rumoured to arrive with a radical redesign this year.

New iPad Pro models will presumably tout an iPhone X-like design with minimal bezels and Face ID replacing Touch ID as the primary method of unlocking.

And it has been rumoured the new batch of iPads will forgo Apple’s signature lightning port in exchange for USB-C.

It has also been speculated the device could ditch its headphone jack, just like the iPhone did back in 2016.

In addition to a refreshed tablet lineup, it is also expected Apple will take the time to update its Mac computers.

A new MacBook Air has been heavily rumoured in addition to a new Mac mini.

Such speculation stems from a Bloomberg report back in August that made such claims.

Citing people “familiar” with Apple’s product plans, the publication insisted a “new low-cost MacBook” was in development in addition to a “pro-focused Mac mini”.

The Mac mini has not been given a major refresh since 2014 while the MacBook Air is still sporting a design first unveiled in 2008.

How to watch Apple’s Special Event

Apple’s special event will come to you live from Brooklyn, in New York City.

Proceedings will kick off at these times around the globe:

• UK – 2pm

• New York – 10am

• San Francisco – 7am

• Germany – 3pm

• India – 7.30pm

• China – 10pm

• Japan – 11pm

The tech giant will be streaming all the action on its website.

Express.co.uk will also be bringing you all the announcements live.