Some people may find themselves in need of a Pinterest break but unwilling to delete their work.

In this case, all they need to do is deactivate their account.

Deactivation provides a less scorched-earth approach which will mask their presence from other users.

Deactivated accounts won’t appear online, and neither will their associated boards, but logging in will reactivate it again.