Although a determined hacker can occasionally bypass such a privacy function, it can help to put another hurdle in their path.

To enable the Waiting Room feature, navigate to Account Management, then Account Settings.

Next click on Meeting, then click Waiting Room to enable the setting.

Disable other options, including the ability for others to Join Before Host – this should be disabled by default.

Then disable screen-sharing for non-hosts, and also the remote control function.

Finally, disable all file transferring, annotations and the autosave feature for chats.

To disable most of these features, click on the gear-shaped Settings icon on the upper-right side of the page after users have logged in to Zoom.